Year 11 Visual Arts students engage with Nid Kelly
Visual Art

Year 11 Visual Arts in Practice students engaged in a class Skype conference by Nid Kelly, Head of National/International Wholesale, Retail and Visual Merchandising for ELK. The presentation focus was Sustainable Design with a retail industry perspective and ethical design processes. It was an invaluable and enriching opportunity for the students to visit a creative workplace and meet their staff.

Mt St Michael’s College #mtstmichaelscollege #infaithandlove #msm

Siena D’Arienzo – 2019 Lord Mayor’s Youth Advisory Council

Congratulations to Siena D’Arienzo of Year 10, who is representing MSM as one of 60 students from Brisbane schools to be selected for the 2019 Lord Mayor’s Youth Advisory Council. Yesterday she attended her first meeting and was thrilled to meet The Lord Mayor, Graham Quirk.

The LMYAC meets throughout the year to discuss issues that affect youth in our community. This year’s theme is ‘Inclusive Brisbane’, working towards solutions to help make Brisbane more inclusive for our youth.

Mt St Michael’s College #mtstmichaelscollege #msm #infaithandlove #LordMayorYouthAdvisoryCouncil #brisbane #queensland Brisbane City Council


Ash Wednesday Liturgy

At our Ash Wednesday Liturgy last morning, we commenced our Lenten Journey and our forty days of preparation and reflection. At our Liturgy, all members of our community were marked on their forehead with a cross of ashes as a sign of our penitence and our commitment to following the example of Jesus Christ.

Mt St Michael’s College #mtstmichaelscollege #msm #infaithandlove #ashwednesday

Keeley Boyd wins her first interschool Equestrian event

A huge congratulations to Keeley Boyd of Year 11 who attended her first Interschool Equestrian event, IQ Show Jumping at Aquinas College to win her class. Keeley certainly turned heads as a newcomer, placing 1st Overall amongst 16 riders in the official 80cm secondary class! Well done Keeley!

Mt St Michael’s College #mtstmichaelscollege #msm #infaithandlove #2019 #equestrian

MSM celebrates Queensland School Library Week

Mt St Michael’s Library is a welcoming, engaging space for MSM students. This week at MSM we celebrate Queensland School Library Week, themed ‘School Libraries Create Connections’. Our qualified library staff are information specialists who support learning across the curriculum and encourage a love of reading. For more information about how you can get involved in competitions and activities to celebrate QLD School Library Week, visit

Mt St Michael’s College #mtstmichaelscollege #msm #infaithandlove #msmlibrary #QueenslandSchoolLibraryWeek

Year 7 French students enjoy visit from Year 12 French students

MSM Year 7 French students thoroughly enjoyed a visit yesterday from Year 12 French students, Sarah Grimson and Gaby Brown who shared stories about their recent Swiss exchange programme experience. The students were fascinated to hear about their school experiences including a white Christmas, opinions about the cuisine and the confidence they had gained linguistically and personally.

Mt St Michael’s College #mtstmichaelscollege #infaithandlove #msm

MSM and Marist students share in Japanese cuisine

MSM and Marist College Ashgrove Year 10 Japanese students joined forces last Thursday to share an enjoyable evening meal together at Wagaya Restaurant in Fortitude Valley. They sampled a variety of traditional and modern Japanese cuisine and had a wonderful time exchanging stories about their language experiences at school.

Gabby Brown competes in the zone final, Lions Youth of the Year competition

Congratulations to our Year 12 Academic Captain Gabby Brown, who competed on Saturday in the zone final at the Lions Youth of the Year competition. The zone final included individual interviews with a panel of judges, impromptu questions and a prepared speech. Competitors, represented Lions Clubs from across Brisbane and Gabby did a wonderful job representing Ashgrove/The Gap Lions Club and Mt St Michael’s College. #MSM #infaithandlove #mtstmichaelscollege #lionsyouthoftheyearaustralia

All news All events All publications
Events calendar
<< Mar 2019 >>
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31